Western classical music courses

Mastering solfège (Part1)

This course comprises of first 43 solfège exercises from A. Dannhäuser, Solfège des Solfèges, Book 1, published by G. Schirmer, Inc. in 1891. All the exercises are in the scale of C major and with a 4/4 time signature. You will be able to practice these exercises and get instantaneous feedback on how well you sing them.

Enrol now

Following are the course contents

  1. Learning intervals
  2. Whole, half-notes with rests
  3. Quater-notes and rests
  4. Eighth-notes and combinations

Enrol now

Also published on Medium.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *